Print Close 
Mon, Feb 5, 2018 11:00 AM
Congratulations to the WYSE Academic Team for taking 1st place in the 1500 Division competition held at IVCC on Friday, February 2nd, 2018!

Individually, Ottawa had 15 medallists.

Ottawa earned 1st place honors in 5 of the 7 categories – Biology, Chemistry, Engineering Graphics, Mathematics, and Physics.  

Ottawa swept the Mathematics division with Nathan Meyer placing 1st, Brody Snook taking 2nd and Payton Swartzmiller capturing 3rd.  Nathan Meyer also placed 1st in Chemistry.

Additionally, the team swept the medals in Physics.  1st place went to Brody Snook, 2nd to Tyler Ditchfield and 3rd to Kain Schott.

Engineering Graphics was another one, two, three finish for Ottawa!  Kain Schott received the 1st place medal, James Hart followed up with 2nd place, and Ryan Durango walked away with 3rd.

Award winners in Biology were Collin Nelson with 1st, and Lexi Clark in 2nd.  In English, Bailey Banks captured 2nd and Madison Sealley took 3rd.  Anthony Walker received the 3rd place medal in Computer Science.  

The WYSE team moves forward to the sectional competition.